Rainy day teaser

I was planning on taking pictures today and posting about the process of a recent project, but it’s raining.

So, here’s what I’ll do. Below are a few teaser pictures for some of the posts coming next week.

I finished this dress.

That's a belt hanging over one shoulder

I combined a vintage top and skirt pattern into one piece. I’ll give you more details about the pattern, etc, when I add an entry about the process (which will be when I get some good pictures of the finished product).

I used the same material for this dress and the lining of the jacket. Really, the material is too heavy for a lining, but I just did it anyway. πŸ˜‰

I know this is a funky picture. I didn't realize how crooked it was until now, haha. I'll take some good pictures when it's not raining. πŸ˜‰

The jacket is almost complete. I just need to sew the hem and the button holes by hand. The automatic button hole function on my machine has not been working for a while.

I’ve also got another reconstruction close to completion. It started out as this jacket:

The sleeves have a lot of VOLUME

 

My husband and I put an offer in on a house on Thursday, and are waiting patiently for news. We probably won’t hear until about Monday or Tuesday. We are really excited about the ideas we have for renovating the house, so hopefully we’ll hear some good news next week. πŸ˜€

About Becca

I am a self-taught seamstress, and I love to create unique women’s clothing. This blog is a record of the hodgepodge of sewing projects that occupy my time. Reconstruction projects are my favorite, but I also create clothing from my own designs using both recycled and new materials.
This entry was posted in clothing, diy, dress, pattern, sewing, vintage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rainy day teaser

  1. Sarah Lewis says:

    Buying a house is a HUGE step but so much fun to have a place you can call your own!! And, you will have an address where we can all write to you and find you when we travel your way…well, that might be a stretch but it sure would be fun!! Praying that the house thing work out. Love you!!

    • It is definitely fun having your own place, and your own address. Writing letters is fun too. We would be happy to have travelers over when our place is all fixed up. πŸ™‚ Thank you for the prayers. We should hear soon. Love you too!

  2. Janice Hunter says:

    We are so excited for you & your hubby!! Hope all goes well :o)

Leave a Reply

