Update and pics

We’re here. Our stuff is not here. My camera is not here.

I will be reunited with my meager possessions soon. Posting will resume within the next few days.

I have my sewing machine. No thread. No fabric.

Please, pray for my sanity!

 

 

Here are some pictures from the trip, taken with my phone.

Newton was wonderful during the car rides, but he despised being in the car for so long.

We hit some very wintery weather in Arkansas. Our plan that particular day was to make it all of the way to Nashville, TN. However, we were forced to stop in Hope, AK, because the roads were awful (Arkansas does not know how to deal with winter storms). The picture below is from the next day, when they had finally cleared some of the road.

We had more than our fair share of bbq as we travelled throughout the south. We had it two times during the three days we were in Nashville visiting my husband’s sisters.

And, here’s a picture of me and the hubby. 🙂

About Becca

I am a self-taught seamstress, and I love to create unique women’s clothing. This blog is a record of the hodgepodge of sewing projects that occupy my time. Reconstruction projects are my favorite, but I also create clothing from my own designs using both recycled and new materials.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update and pics

  1. Laurie Laffoon says:

    i miss you guys so much! 😦

  2. MsBnTntWds says:

    Hang in there! We’ll wait:-) Glad you have arrived safely.

  3. Sarah Lewis says:

    Thanks for the picture of Newton, now I feel like I got to see him.

Leave a Reply

